Kempsey Cancerians

A big thank you to the Kempsey Cancerians who hosted their 31st Kempsey Cancerian event – a “Mad-hatters” cocktail party – last month on behalf of ACRF. They raised an outstanding $32,000, all of which will go towards helping ACRF outsmart cancer.

Kempsey Cancerian secretary Samathan Dyet told local paper the Argus that the night ran smoothly and everything was positive. “The Mad Hatters Cocktail Party was a huge success,” Ms Dyet said.

Kempsey Cancerians Committee has been raising funds for Australian Cancer Research Foundation (ACRF) for the last 30 years.

Past President Helen Packwood, Max Packwood, Alison Mavin, Brian and Kay Irvine together with their long term sponsors have been supporting the committee since its inception. This creative committee has produced an event that is the talk of Kempsey, their annual ball.

Every year the ball has a different theme & the wonderful committee transform the Kempsey Macleay RSL Club into another world with handmade decorations & costumes.

For more information regarding the Kempsey Cancerians Committee, please contact our office on 1300 884 988 or email info@acrf.com.au

Committee Members

  • Jenna Lees (President)
  • Helen Packwood (Vice President)
  • Samantha Dyet (Secretary)
  • Carolyn Duff (Treasurer)
  • Max Packwood (Assistant Treasurer)
  • Kylee Hooper (Publicity/Design)
  • Peter Steffensen (Auditor)
  • Christine Shaw
  • Kerrie Sheridan
  • Kay Irvine
  • Carolyn Duff
  • Rachel James
  • Alison Mavin
  • Maree Hayes
  • Thea Miles
  • Vivian Kyle
  • Maree Tyne
  • Kathy Langham
  • Bernadette O’Sullivan

Latest Cancer Research Discoveries