Canberra Cancerians

The Canberra Cancerians is a fundraising committee of Australian Cancer Research Foundation (ACRF). Over more than 30 years and through the amazing generosity of the Canberra Community, the Canberra Cancerians have raised more than $4 million for ACRF, in support of our shared belief that together we can make a world without cancer a reality.

The Cancerians enjoy a reputation of staging the most glamorous events on the Canberra social calendar, starting with an annual cocktail party and culminating in the prestigious annual Gala Dinner. Australian Cancer Research Foundation is very grateful for the efforts of this incredible group of volunteer fundraisers.

Committee Members

  • Andrew Males (President)
  • Lisa Hansen (Vice-President)
  • Michael Sinclair (Treasurer)
  • Darelle Carmody (Secretary)
  • Adam Myott
  • Elizabeth Mason
  • Grace Bellchambers
  • James Service
  • Laura Sidhu
  • Michael Phelps
  • Natalie Rayner
  • Nick Porecca
  • Shane Bellchambers
  • Todd Wills

Contact the Canberra Cancerians

For more information about the Canberra Cancerians Committee,  email canberracancerians@gmail.com

Latest Cancer Research Discoveries